Dear KCNS members,

We would like to thank you all of the candidates who have shown their interest to serve the KCNS executive board for the years 2019-2021. As per election guidelines / Calendar, we are posting the 2<sup>nd</sup> and final list of all the eligible candidates (see below).

As always, some of our vibrant community members stood as a role model to bring the community together and decided to withdraw candidacy from board member positions and have provided an opportunity for other candidates to serve the community.

With this, the status of all the candidates has been updated to

## 'Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In'.

At this point, there is no need for an election for any of the positions. As per election guidelines, the status of all the candidates will be changed on Sunday, September 22, 2019.

Please note, all positions are only effective after the Swearing-In ceremony which will be held on October 05, 2019 during KCNS Annual Dashain Program.

For election program details, visit KCNS by clicking the link below.

https://kcnepali.org/mission-vision

For election-related questions or concerns, please free to contact us via email at info@kcnepali.info

Thank you,

- 1. Subodh Adhikari (Committee Chair)
- 2. Prabin Adhikari
- 3. Baikuntha Acharya

Application Status as of 09/15/2019, 12:00 AM.

Position Open	Seat	Application	Approved Applicant	Self- Withdraw	Candidacy Final list	Election Status
Board Member	6	9	9	3	6	NO ELECTION
General Secretary	1	1	1		1	NO ELECTION
President	1	1	1		1	NO ELECTION
Secretary	1	1	1		1	NO ELECTION
Treasurer	1	1	1		1	NO ELECTION
Vice President	1	1	1		1	NO ELECTION

Final List

SN	Candidate Name	Self Nomination Position	Status
1	Dinesh Gurung	President	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
2	Rajen Rai	Vice President	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
3	Rajesh Karki	General Secretary	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
4	Binita Adhikari	Treasurer	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
5	Hari Regmi	Secretary	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
6	Harihar Paudel	Board Member	Self-Withdraw*
7	Kumar Gaurab	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
8	Philip Chhettri	Board Member	Self-Withdraw*
9	Purushotam Shrestha	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
10	Roshan Goshai	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
11	Suman Paudyal	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
12	Suraj Bhasima	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
13	Tirtha Paneru	Board Member	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In*
14	Uttam Basnet	Board Member	Self-Withdraw*

<sup>\*</sup> No Election