September 17, 2023

Final list of approved candidates for the KCNS-2023 election.

Please note that final elected candidate-list will be published on Sunday September 24, 2023.

Sl no	Position	Candidates	Status		
1	President	Kuber Prasad Dahal	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
2	Vice-President	Kumar Gaurab	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
3	Treasurer	Open	NA		
4	General Secretary	Shankar Poudel	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
5	Secretary	Sanjeev Pathak	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
6	Secretary	Dhurba Gautam	Withdrawn		
7	Board Members	Srijana Uprety	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
8	Board Members	Ravi Adhikari	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
9	Board Members	Suman Kuikel	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
10	Board Members	Nibesh Amatya	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
11	Board Members	Deepa Bista	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		
12	Board Members	Prabhat Pokharel	Unopposed: Pending Swearing-In		

Sl no	Position	Open Seats	Nominations (n)	Approved Candidates	Self- withdrawal	Final (n)	Election Status
1	President	1	1	1	0	1	No Election
2	Vice-President	1	1	1	0	1	No Election
3	Treasurer	1	0	0	0	0	No Election
4	General Secretary	1	1	1	0	1	No Election
5	Secretary	1	2	2	1	1	No Election
7	Board Members	6	6	6	0	6	No Election
Total		11	11	11	1	10	